Websites for Identifying Insects, other Fauna and Plants

This is a list of websites that I use for Identifying Insects, other Fauna and Plants

All Leps Barcode of Life http://www.lepbarcoding.org

Bug Life Cycles http://www.buglifecycle.com/

Bugguide - http://bugguide.net/ Website for inputting insects and you might need help with identification.

Butterflies and Moths of North America http://www.butterfliesandmoths.org/

Butterfly Gardening Resource Guide by Eric Vinjes. http://www.planetnatural.com/butterfly-gardening-guide/

Catocala Moths by Bill Oehlke http://www.silkmoths.bizland.com/catocala.html

Illinois Wildflowers http://www.illinoiswildflowers.info/

Iowa Birds and Birding - Site for Iowa Birds - Iowa Ornithologists' Union - http://www.iowabirds.org/

Iowa Odonata Survey - Site for dragonflies and Damselflies of Iowa. http://www.iowaodes.org/

Iowa Plants - (Richard Lutz retired from UI I think) http://iowaplants.com/index.html

Iowa State Entomology Index of Internet Resources for Lepidoptera http://www.ent.iastate.edu/list/directory/90/vid/5

Jim Des Rivieres Moth Images http://ottawa.moths.ca/

Minnesota Wildflowers https://www.minnesotawildflowers.info/

Moth Photographers Group http://mothphotographersgroup.msstate.edu/

Nebraska Arboretum has online pictures http://arboretum.unl.edu/

Photo galleries by Mark Brown that include a lot of Iowa species. http://www.pbase.com/markb249/root

Plant Iowa Natives http://plantiowanative.com/

Proflowers has a nice description on the life cycle of butterflies. https://www.proflowers.com/blog/garden-treasures-where-do-butterflies-come-from

Supplier of collecting supplies and books. http://www.bioquip.com

Xerces Society http://www.xerces.org/

Leafhoppers http://www.pbase.com/tmurray74/leafhoppers_cicadellidae

Leafhoppers https://pbase.com/tmurray74/bugs

Indigo Instruments - Have a variety of supplies like pins. https://www.indigoinstruments.com/

Butterflies - http://www.butterfliesofamerica.com/index.htm Website that deals with the butterflies found in America mostly North America.

Butterflies - http://www.poweshiekskipper.org/default.html Harlan Ratcliff does a monthly forecast of butterflies in Iowa and also has information on other species on the site.

Cockroaches - Site by Andrew with facts about cockroaches. https://cockroachfacts.com/